Perry Farrell on the cover of Melody Maker, 21st January 1989

January 24, 2010

Perry Farrell on the cover of Melody Maker, 21st January 1989. Photo by Joe Dilworth

I just never got Jane’s Addiction. I really tried with Ritual de lo Habitual but it just didn’t click.

But then there was a time in L.A. around 2000, when, hopelessly stoned and locked away in the 4×4 for my own good, Perry Farrell spoke to me. Sang to me. Communed with me. However long it lasted I can only compare it to a religious experience. And then I sobered up and the music sounded shit again. Drugs eh? Who needs em?

Bookmark and Share

One Response to “Perry Farrell on the cover of Melody Maker, 21st January 1989”

  1. Ian Nuttney Says:

    I had that cover on my wall from buying that edition – I hadn’t heard them at that point, but knew that they were for me!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

