Scans are for personal, non-commerical usage only

September 30, 2008

DO NOT use these scans for any commercial purposes. Please respect the copyright of the writers and photographers. Respect me for taking time to scan these things in.

As I’ve said before I think many of the writers and the photographers are happy for me to scan in the pages and post them as long as it’s for personal non-commercial use. I’m not making any money out of this and don’t intend to.

From now on covers are only going up at 72 dpi to prevent them being exploited commercially. If I hear that these scans are still being abused commercially then I’ll just stop.

3 Responses to “Scans are for personal, non-commerical usage only”

  1. Melissa Says:

    :( What a shame. I hate when bad apples ruin it for the rest of us.

  2. Bryan Says:

    Well, arguably, you’re infringing on NME etc’s copyrights, but if they can’t be bothered to post it, I’m glad you are. Keep up the good work, this is one of my favorite sites and an important web resource.

    perhaps you could use some sort of magnifying glass/watermarking script that only shows part of the image at a time? Like on iStockphoto?

    Boot the grime of this world in the crotch, dear!

  3. Charles Says:

    Thanks. The difference in my posting these scans is that I’m not benefiting or exploiting them commercially in any way. I wrote the above in a fit of piqué when I heard about it and it probably is a tad harsh – will amend once BT turn the Internet back on


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 57 other followers

