Advertisment for The Reading Festival, 1989

August 8, 2008

advertisment-for-the-reading-festival-3rd-june-1989

With August Bank Holiday coming up I thought it’d be fun to post this ad for Reading Festival. When you look at all these bands, most of whom have broken up long ago, it rather puts into perspective how well 7th on the bill, My Bloody Valentine have done. New Model Army are still together though!

Just discovered that Spin magazine put their entire magazine online for free via Simon Reynolds recent piece on My Bloody Valentine. Amazing!

This is the funniest thing I saw all week. Watch to the end…it really kicks in around 1.10. Hold tight!

2 Responses to “Advertisment for The Reading Festival, 1989”

  1. Jo M Says:

    I was there! Reading that is, not freaking out with the Christians.

    I remember going out and buying Isn’t Anything the day after I got back, so I must have been impressed.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 54 other followers

