Everett True profiles Hole in Sidelines, 15th June 1991

July 23, 2008

Hole in Sidelines 15th June 1991

Everett True profiles Hole in Sidelines. Taken from Melody Maker 15th June 1991.

“Courtney in her long and varied history (she’s only 24) has lived through more traumas than most of you f***ing lamebrains will experience in your life.”

Quite. If only Everett could have known then that she was just getting started. I remember when MM reported those first, very early, barely coherent USENET posts of hers around 1994 and she’s still fucking doing it (click Courtney Love -> Blog). Now click into the photos section if you dare. Finally reacquaint yourself with all Courtney’s uppers and downers via her extensive Wikipedia entry here.

Was looking around for something Nirvana related just so I could post this (below), which I saw for the first time this afternoon. Presumably this is well known material I’ve somehow missed but guessing it’ll be new to quite a few of you too. File under bizarre.

Highlights at
0.22 – Gary rips the T-Shirt from his hulking frame
1.26 – Gary does the can-can to ‘my libido..’
1.40 – Mark, surely not for the first time, drops to his knees and slowly deflates under the pressure of Gary’s punishing vocal
2.38 – Jason’s crushing Hank Williams style solo perforates every hymen within the first six rows of the stage


Bookmark and Share

2 Responses to “Everett True profiles Hole in Sidelines, 15th June 1991”

  1. everetttrue Says:

    I stand by every word I wrote. Although her age might have been a little out.


  2. [...] Everett True on Hole I like for the embedded video and list of their notable highlights and here’s another one I remember that amused me when I read it which I think provoked some fair retrospective analysis. [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

